• AfricaBrief
  • Posts
  • Makhadzi to collaborate with Malawi artists

Makhadzi to collaborate with Malawi artists

South Africa's music diva, Makhadzi, has revealed her plans to work together with Malawian musicians as a way of showing love and the fact that South Africa and Malawi are one.

South Africa's music diva, Makhadzi, has revealed her plans to work together with Malawian musicians as a way of showing love and the fact that South Africa and Malawi are one.

Speaking in an interview, after performing at Hang Out Music Festival currently taking place in Salima, Makhadzi said as one way of showing that South Africa and Malawi are one, she will record a hit song with one of Malawi's artists; particularly with Janta, whom she mentioned having taught her the social media viral phrase "ipatse moto".

"Honestly speaking, I would like to do a collaboration with Malawian artists because you know, I think it will be a good way to show that I appreciate them. I must not just come and sing my songs alone. I must make sure that next time I come, I am singing along with a Malawian artist; I am collaborating with them to show that we are one because, at the end of the day, we must show that we are one and we love each other. South Africa and Malawi, we are one, we are Africans," said Makhadzi.

The 25-year-old stage mistress, was also in the country last month and mesmerized her fans at the Sand Music Festival, the annual gig, which took place in Mangochi. After the show, Makhadzi made 'news' with a virtually naked picture that went viral on social media.

Makhadzi, whose real name is Ndivhudzannyi Ralivhona, rose to fame with songs like Morahu, Tshanda, Vhuya, and Matorokisi and they have become a household name; not only in Malawi but beyond as well.