• AfricaBrief
  • Posts
  • Onesmus ditches Bushiri's recording label Major 1 Records

Onesmus ditches Bushiri's recording label Major 1 Records

The move is a bid to expand my musical reach as I will be making all kinds of music to accommodate different masses-Onesmus.

MALAWI: Onesmus, real name Armstrong Kalua, has parted ways with self-styled prophet Shepherd Bushiri's recording label Major 1 Records.

Onesmus announced his departure in a statement issued on Thursday.

"I would like to announce that I am no longer with Major 1 Records as I have signed with a different music management company. The move is a bid to expand my musical reach as I will be making all kinds of music to accommodate different masses", said Onesmus.

However, the artist has stated that the move does not affect his relationship with his spiritual leader, Shepherd Bushiri, or his membership in the Enlightened Christian Gathering (ECG) The Jesus Nation Church.

Since 2012, Onesmus has been involved in the music industry.