• AfricaBrief
  • Posts
  • SOS: Desperate Student Needs Your Help!

SOS: Desperate Student Needs Your Help!

My mom sells kachasu (alcohol) so that she can feed the family. We all depend on her because my dad doesn't work as well.

Full Name: Edgar Koloko

Age: 22 Years

Home Village: T/A Mponda Chipeta Village, Mangochi, Malawi.

Year of Study: 2nd Year

Program of Study: BSC in Natural Resources Management (Wildlife & Ecotourism)

Family and Education Background

I'm a third born in a family of 4 children of Mr and Mrs Koloko .During my primary and secondary levels, fees was being paid by my parents as they were running small scale businesses,but now they can't afford to pay for me at Luanar due to lack of sufficient income.

Even my two little sisters are not also going to school because of fees.

My mom sells kachasu (alcohol) so that she can feed the family. We all depend on her because my dad doesn't work as well.

When I was going to school, she only gave me K7,000 as pocket money and she told me that I should just start business because she can't manage to pay all the bills as she earns very little.

As I am speaking, I have a balance of Mk150,000 for my first year, and now I am not at school because I did not manage to pay house rentals; hence, the landlord chased me out.

We tried to ask all our relatives to help but to no avail .

The school told me that it can no longer keep me because of my outstanding balance.

Having opened for the new academic year, I am unable to see my results as I don't have access to them due to my outstanding balance.

Though I have tried to apply for government loan, I am not sure whether I will be successful or not, but even I'm successful, my outstanding balance will still remain and I will still need to pay for me to pay to view my results and proceed with my studies."

*Those interested to help out this young man, inbox me for his numbers.

Here's my WhatsApp number: +265991500730.

Thank you in advance.